MORBID ANGEL Seem To Be Taking Criticism About Their New Album In Stride..

By this time, I am sure you have all either heard, read a review of or heard someone talking about the new Morbid Angel album, Illud Divinum Insanus. If not, I will fill you in. Morbid Angel, the once heralded Floridian death metal band has attempted to “experiment” a bit and have since changed their style quite a bit. Anyone think this was a good idea? Wrong.

There have been a lot of negative reviews written about Illud Divinum Insanus lately and the band seems to be taking it all to heart (as shown in the picture above). You probably won’t be reading one on here for the simple fact that… Well I listened to it once. Not even all the way through and I honestly don’t want to go through that again. True, some of the songs are close to sounding like Morbid Angel, but it’s still quite off. I understand that the last time Morbid Angel released an album, industrial music was big. It still is… Somewhere. But still, the return of David Vincent and we get an album that would truly make Chuck Schuldiner roll over in his grave. Want a taste at what Morbid have done on this album? How’s this?

Great huh? Fucking wonderful. I am really glad I chose not to splurge and buy that pre-order package. Morbid Manson, man. But, it seems they are taking it all in stride. Good for them. I wonder how long it will be before they actually realize they fucked up…

~R. Gnarly

2 comments on “MORBID ANGEL Seem To Be Taking Criticism About Their New Album In Stride..

Leave a Comment, Show Some Love