SCIENTIST (YAKUZA, Etc) Announce New Album “10100II00101”


Chicagoan experimental metal outfit Scientist (Yakuza, Taken By the Sun, etc) have announced the release of their sophomore full-length album and follow-up to their 2013 self-titled debut. The new record will be titled 10100II00101 and will be released through the band’s official Bandcamp on December 11, with a double LP via Hell Comes Home at a later date. The album was recorded at Minbal Studio, engineered by Sanford Parker (Minsk, Corrections House, Buried At Sea), mastered by Collin Jordan (Eyehategod, Indian, Wovenhand, Voivod etc.) at The Boiler Room and features guest vocal appearances by Stavros Giannopoulos of The Atlas Moth, Andre Almaraz of Pale Horseman, Anthony Cwan of Without Waves and James Clayton Bowman as well as a lap slide guitar appearance by Jeff Lyman of Dance Bullies. The album’s artwork and track listing can be found after the break.


Track Listing:

  1. The Singularity
  2. Siege Capture Control
  3. The Lighthouse
  4. Baptistina
  5. Luminal
  6. Gravity Well
  7. Limb
  8. Physician Heal Thyself
  9. Orbital
  10. Bloodless Breathless
  11. 1010II0101

Leave a Comment, Show Some Love

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s