ANNOUNCEMENT: American Aftermath Is Shutting Its Doors

Hey guys,

I, Ross, started this website on September 2nd, 2010. I started it because I wanted to write about and talk to bands I loved. Over the five years since I started, I have accomplished my mission a hundred times over. I have spoken to some of my favorite bands and I have made a ton of friends that I plan to keep for the rest of my life. Because of all of this, I am saddened to announce that American Aftermath will be shutting down on December 31st, 2015.

It has been a long time coming and it kills me to have it come to this, but life and work has gotten in the way on more than a handful of occasions. We started off with a wonderful staff who have gone on to do other, great things, leaving just Lane and I posting on the regular. With his schooling and work and my family and work, it has become more and more stressful to continue on.

I want to thank each and every one of our readers. A lot of you have spent years with us and I am truly grateful that you read and gave us your feedback. We did what we could and we love you all. The site will remain archived, although the domain will lapse in a few months. Lane and I plan on going out with a bang, as our final posts will be our year-end lists. After that, we’ll be seeing you on the flip flop. I plan on remaining in the scene as much as I can and hopefully being able to be a freelance writer here and there and Lane has plans also.

I also want to thank anyone who has ever worked on American Aftermath. Your services were greatly appreciated. Josh AKA “Keepitwolfson”, Kenzo, Rick, Zack, Eric, Nic, Thomas, Denise, Maclyn, Dave, Charles, Bryan, Robbie, Josh A. and Bari. Respect.

Stay tuned to the site, as regular news will be posted until we call it a day. Maybe we still have a few surprises for you. Again, thank you all for your dedication. Godspeed, American Aftermathletes. You’re the reason we lasted.

4 comments on “ANNOUNCEMENT: American Aftermath Is Shutting Its Doors

  1. Sorry to hear this. I check the site often as a source for discovering new bands and I have found many over the course of the 2 years I’ve been reading along. Good luck and enjoy your additional free time!

    -Nathan

  2. I found you guys a year or so back and have been really enjoying the quality of content you guys have been putting out. Bummed to see it go!

Leave a Comment, Show Some Love

