IRATA Forced To Drop Off Tour With KYLESA

irata photo edit

North Carolina’s Irata has officially pulled out of their tour Kylesa following several show cancellations due to the hospitalization of drummer Jason Ward, who was struck by a random, severe leg infection. While the band hoped to rejoin Kylesa for the tour’s remaining dates, it is unfortunately no longer an option. Ward issued the following statement on behalf of the band:

“I wanted to send my deepest apologies for having to cancel our part in the tour. I know that both Kylesa and Stu at United Talent went out on a limb to even put our band on the tour to begin with. I don’t know what was worse; having to deal with the infection in my leg or having to miss this opportunity to tour with the best. I never thought in a million years that I would be taken out by a random, severe leg infection that seemingly came from nowhere; I don’t understand it myself and I am still trying to work through it. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to try this again soon! Until then I am going to continue to rest while starting to work on another tour to support the Sweet Loris release. Thanks again to everyone!”

The remaining dates of Kylesa‘s tour can be found below.

10/22/2015 Monty Hall – Jersey City, NJ
10/23/2015 The Broadberry – Richmond, VA
10/24/2015 Rock & Roll Hotel – Washington, DC
10/25/2015 Drunken Unicorn – Atlanta, GA
10/30/2015 Kings Barcade – Raleigh, NC

By Lane Oliver Posted in News Tagged

Leave a Comment, Show Some Love

