ABHORRENT (Ex-THE FACELESS) Announce Debut Album “Intransigence”, Stream New Track


San Antonio death metal outfit Abhorrent (Ex-The Faceless) have announced the release of their debut full-length record. The new effort will be titled Intransigence (artwork above) and will be released through Willowtip Records on November 20.  Engineered, mixed and mastered by Mike Garrison at Sound Crater Recording with guitar and bass reamps by Greg Tomao at The Tomato Farm Studio, Intransigence will feature 10 new tracks of cranium crushing death metal. The album will also include guest appearances by Trevor Strnad (The Black Dahlia Murder), Matthew “Chalky” Chalk (Mephistopheles, ex-Psycroptic), Malcolm Pugh (Inferi, A Loathing Requiem) and Antonio Ascencio (Serocs).

The album’s track listing can be found after the break along with a stream of new track “Ifrit”, which features a guest solo by Inferi‘s Malcom Pugh.

Track Listing:
1. Passage
2. The Elegance Of Asymmetry (feat. guest vocals by The Black Dahlia Murder’sTrevor Strnad)
3. Ifrit (feat. guest solo by Inferi’s Malcolm Pugh)
4. Reward System Malfunction
5. Clarity Of Will
6. A Lightness Of Mind (feat. guest vocals by Mephistopheles’ Matthew”Chalky” Chalk)
7. Ill Conceived (feat. guest solo by Serocs’ Antonio Ascencio)
8.Eternal Recurrence
9. Larva
10. Parasite



Leave a Comment, Show Some Love

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s