VARATHRON Announce New EP “The Confessional Of The Black Penitents”, Stream New Track

Greek black metal legends Varathron have announced the release of a new seven-track EP. The new offering, which follows their 2014 Untrodden Corridors of Hades full-length, will be titled The Confessional Of The Black Penitents and will be released through Agonia Records on October 23. The release will feature three brand new tracks and four songs recorded live, with a total playing time of 40 minutes. The live tracks were recorded in Larisa (Greece) on the 16th of May, 2015 and mastered by Achilleas Kalantzis (guitars). Tracks 2 & 3 have been recorded and mixed at Infinite Loop Music Studio (Greece) and mastered by Tom Kvålsvoll at Strype Audio (1349, Arcturus, Darkthrone, Emperor, Code, Ulver) in Norway. The band commented:

“Infernal warriors we salute you! The Abyssic Black Cult strikes again! “The Confessional… ” is the closing chapter of “Untrodden..” era. Featuring 3 brand new tracks of amazing occult atmosphere. For the first time we also include 4 live tracks from our show in Greece in 2015. Classic masterpieces from the dark past like “Unholy Funeral” and “Cassiopeia’s Ode” will be unleashed upon you”!

The album’s artwork, track listing and a stream of new track “Sinister Recollections” can be found below.

Pre-order here.

Track Listing:
1. The Confessional Of The Black Penitents
2. Sinister Recollections
3. Utter Blackness
4. Unholy Funeral*
5. Cassiopeia’s Ode*
6. Descent Of A Prophetic Vision*
7. Kabalistic Invocation Of Solomon*

*recorded live


Leave a Comment, Show Some Love

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s