CONTRARIAN (NILE, etc) Announce New Album “Polemic”, Stream Title Track


Progressive death metal outfit Contrarian – which unites drummer George Kollias (Nile), guitarists Brian Mason (Sulaco) and Leon Macey (Mithras), vocalist Cody McConnell (Goemagot), and Delirium Endeavor guitarist Jim Tasikas and bassist Ed Paulsen – have announced the release of their debut full-length record. The new effort will be titled Polemic and will be unleashed on November 20 via Willowtip Records.  The eight-track offering was captured at Watchmen Studios (USA), Dreaming Studios (UK) and Soundtrap Studios (Greece) with all mixing and mastering done by Macey at Dreaming Studios. The album contains awe-inspiring displays of virtuosic musicianship that blend blistering death metal with progressive, science fiction overtones.

The album’s artwork and track listing can be found after the break along with a stream of the title track (via No Clean Singing).


Track Listing:
1. Polemic
2. Need For Apathy
3. Retrieval
4. Foreknowledge
5. Predestined
6. Libertarian Manifesto
7. Diogenes At Delphi
8. Nothing Is Everything


Leave a Comment, Show Some Love

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s