VOID OF SLEEP Announce New Album “New World Order”


Italian occult metal quartet Void of Sleep have announced the release of their sophomore full-length record and follow-up to 2013’s Tales Between Reality And Madness. The new album will be titled New World Order and will be released through Aural Music on October 16 in Europe and on November 13 in North America. The record will be available digitally worldwide on October 18 with vinyl editions to follow in 2016. New World Order was recorded by bassist Riccardo Pasini (Ephel Duath, The Secret) at Studio73 in Ravenna, Italy and mastered by Collin Jordan (Eyehategod, Indian, Wovenhand, Voivod etc.) at The Boiler Room in Chicago, Illinois. The band issued the following comments regarding the upcoming effort:

“New World Order represents to us a new culmination of our sound,…Now more than ever you can call it visionary, sludgy and progressive. It’s an occult, esoteric and wicked metaphor to the modern society as we consider it: with no positive expectations of the future of this world. This album embraces the concept of evil in its purest form. Since the beginning, man has been doomed to consume and enslave and destroy his own kind in an absurd discord to the final extinction.”

The album’s artwork, track listing and trailer can be found after the break.


Track Listing:
1.The Devil’s Conjuration
2.Hidden Revelations
3.Slaves Shall Serve
4.Ordo Ab Chao
5.Lords Of Conspiracy
6.New World Order
7.Ending Theme (l. Mourn ll. Triumphant lll. Void)


Leave a Comment, Show Some Love

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s