THE VISIT Announce New Album “Through Darkness Into Light”


Canadian duo The Visit – comprised of cellist Raphael Weinroth-Browne (Musk Ox) and vocalist Heather Sita Black – have announced the release of their debut full-length record. The album will be titled Through Darkness Into Light and will be released independently on October 9.  Recorded and mixed by Leon Taheny (Owen Pallett, Ohbijou) and mastered by Alan Douches (Between the Buried and Me), Through Darkness Into Light offers up a five-track, hour-long journey. The album’s artwork, track listing and making-of video can be found after the break.


Track Listing:

  1. Without This Flesh
  2. Offering
  3. Cast Off The Veil
  4. Through Darkness
  5. Into Light



Show Dates:

9/18/2015 Mercury Lounge – Ottawa, ON w/ Esmerine, Musk Ox
9/24/2015 Petit Campus – Montreal, QC w/ Distoriam, Vie d’Ange, Mateluna
9/25/2015 Music Gallery – Toronto, ON w/ In The Sea feat. Tristan Honsinger


Leave a Comment, Show Some Love

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s