WAR BABY To Release New Album “Death Sweats”

Canadian noise rock/grunge trio War Baby have announced the release of their sophomore full-length album and follow-up to their 2013 album, Jesus Horse. The new record will be titled Death Sweats and will be released on October 30 via Bummer Records. Produced by Jordan Koop and mastered by Bob Weston, the upcoming effort will feature 10 new tracks and physical copies will be packaged with a special board game (details on that to be revealed at a later date). The band comments on their new release:

“Death Sweats is the audio equivalent of a chemical imbalance in the brain. This album to us is equal parts fear of the dark and disgust for the morning light….the very thought of being fully aware is terrifying…survival can mean many things; DEATH SWEATS is one of them. Believing in yourself when no else does will make you sweat. Believing in everyone else and not yourself will give you DEATH SWEATS.”

The album’s artwork, track listing and album trailer can be found after the break.

War Baby to Deliver 'Death Sweats' This Fall

Track Listing:

  1. Master Blaster
  2. Spell
  3. No Generation
  4. Spin Forever
  5. Belly Ache
  6. In Light Of
  7. Swamp Kunt
  8. Throw Them in the Fire
  9. God is Dead
  10. Shrinking Violet




Leave a Comment, Show Some Love

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s