PSEUDO/SENTAI Announce New Album “Bansheeface”, Stream Title Track


NYC-based experimental/progressive metal duo Pseudo/Sentai have spent the last five years recording two full-length albums, the first of which will be released this fall. The first chapter will be titled Bansheeface and will be released independently on October 16. The album was produced by the band themselves and co-produced, mixed and mastered by Colin Marston (Dysrhythmia, etc) at Thousand Caves: Menegroth. The album’s artwork and track listing can be found after the break.

Pseudo/Sentai have also shared the album’s title track for streaming. The tune revolves around weird atmospherics and complex, math rock-infused prog guitar acrobatics. Fans of The Mars Volta, take note. The track can be streamed after the break as well.

The second of the two albums is slated to arrive in 2016.

bansheeface cover

Track Listing:

  1. Quantum Cardboard
  2. Sleeping Closer To The Ground
  3. Terraformed Transcendence
  4. Immaculation
  5. Bansheeface
  6. Trap Of Assassination
  7. Black Matter Of Machinations
  8. Sleeping Closer
  9. The Holy Metamorphacity
  10. A Taste Of Endangered
  11. Classic Tactics Of Xenocide
  12. March Of The Selkies
  13. Mound Of Seed, Seed Of Earth



Leave a Comment, Show Some Love

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s