SOULFLY Detail Forthcoming Album “Archangel”

Soulfly have released the official details surrounding the group’s forthcoming 10th studio album, Archangel. The Matt Hyde-produced (Slayer, Behemoth) offering will be released through Nuclear Blast on August 14. The record will feature 10 new tracks and will feature guest appearance by Todd Jones of Nails, Matt Young of King Parrot and others. The album’s artwork and track listing can be found after the break. Pre-orders for the record can be found here.

Soulfly - Archangel

Track Listing:

  1. We Sold Our Souls To Metal
  2. Archangel
  3. Sodomites (Featuring Todd Jones of Nails)
  4. Ishtar Rising
  5. Live Life Hard! (Featuring Matt Young of King Parrot)
  6. Shamash
  7. Bethlehem’s Blood
  8. Titans
  9. Deceiver
  10. Mother of Dragons (Featuring Richie Cavalera of Incite, Igor Cavalera of Lody Kong and Anahid of M.O.P.)
  11. You Suffer (Napalm Death cover, Special Edition bonus track)
  12. Acosador Nocturno (Special Edition bonus track)
  13. Soulfly X (Special Edition bonus track)

The special edition version of the record will come with a DVD that features the band’s 2014 Hellfest performance. The track listing for that performance is as follows:

  1. Cannibal Holocaust
  2. Refuse/Resist
  3. Bloodshed
  4. Back To The Primitive
  5. Seek ‘N’ Strike
  6. Tribe
  7. Rise Of The Fallen
  8. Revengeance
  9. Roots Bloody Roots
  10. Jumpdafuckup/Eye For An Eye


[via The PRP]


Leave a Comment, Show Some Love

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s