GREAT AMERICAN GHOST To Release “Everyone Leaves” Next Month

Boston-based metallic hardcore outfit Great American Ghost will release their debut full-length record next month. The record bears the title Everyone Leaves and is set to be unleashed on July 10 via Good Fight Music. Recorded, mixed and mastered by Defeater guitarist Jay Maas, the album will feature 10 blistering tracks that fans of Converge, American Nightmare and the like will enjoy. Vocalist Ethan Harrison offered the following comments regarding the album:

“Everyone Leaves is the most honest and personal piece of music that any of us have ever been a part of. It is about the end of relationships. Every kind. The running theme is the ending of things. Leaving. Having friends pass away, people leaving you in relationships, romantic or otherwise. Losing faith. The record title explains it all. With this album, I know that personally I wrote about things which I still haven’t spoken of otherwise, and all the guys put everything they had into this. The record means a lot to us.”

The album’s artwork and track listing can be found after the break.

For a taste of what’s to come, check out the track “Misery” here and the video for “Shiver” below.

1) Runner
2) An Ever Changing Cast of Characters
3) Shiver
4) 12-16-2009
5) Dead Punks
6) Misery
7) Decay
8) Home Grown Hate
9) Anxious Alone
10) Everyone Leaves


Leave a Comment, Show Some Love

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s