I Hate My Job: Josh’s Mid-Work Week Playlist Vol. 1

How many of you hate your jobs? How many of you can listen to your music while working? Well fortunately (or unfortunately depending on how you look at it), I can answer yes to both questions.

The following is a new segment in which I will give you a playlist based on the songs I find myself listening to over and over again while working. Originally I had planned to do this with full albums, but quickly realized I only listen to a handful of album. So in order to be less redundant I’ve decided to limit myself to ten songs a week. Continue reading to find out what songs I am annoying my co-workers with this week.

 

1. Death Grips @Deathgripz

This is slowly becoming one of my favorite DFGRPZ tracks. I know the sample is repetitive but there’s just something about it that fucking rules. It’s a shame that this didn’t make it on to The Money Store

 

2. Brand NewNoro

My love for Brand New is shocking to some, but I don’t really see why. Noro is the final song off of the groups last album, Daisy.

 

3. Between The Buried and me = Silent Flight Parliament

Over the past 5 years or so I have grown tired of BTBAM’s sound. It’s boring, its cliche (for BTBAM atleast) and it just seems like they are trying to mix as many genres together as they can. However I really think they’ve grown into themselves on “Parallax II: Future Sequences” and this is easily my favorite track. Normally 15 minute long songs are total snoozefests but not this time.

 


4. Ceremony Kersed

“Pack your fists full of hate and take a swing at the world” perfectly articulates how I usually feel at work…

 

5. JayzEmpire State Of Mind

I don’t know why I love this song but I absolutely do. I’m a fan of Jay and I am a fan of Alica Keys so I guess it’s normal that I jam this shit all the time?

 

6. Gayrilla Biscuits Gay Edge Revenge

The Gayrilla Biscuits are a band that do covers of classic hardcore songs but make the lyrics about being gay. Need I say more?

 

7. Trap ThemFuckin Viva

This is my favorite Trap Them song. Every time this shit comes on I start moshing in the stockroom. Seriously.

 

8. Russian Circles Malko

I always find myself starting the day off with Russian Circles “Geneva“. I’ve also noticed that I never end up finishing this song and just replaying the tapping intro and the following riff over and over.

 

9. Early Graves Give Up

What better way is there to set the mood for a soul crushing day of work than having Mahk Daniels yelling “Give up, you just can’t win” at you?

and finally……

 

 

 

10. Kanye West Mercy

I fucking hate Kanye West and I fucking hate this song, but I heard this song last week and it’s been stuck in my head ever since 😦

 

 

  Follow me on Twitter – @keepitwolfson

— Josh Huddleston

 

 

 

Leave a Comment, Show Some Love